Sonofa…. Django…

Django_Unchained_Poster

I am still speechless and in shock. I made the effort to see Django to make sure I am formulating my own opinion. However, I now find myself in a bit of a pickle. I have so many feelings (NONE OF THEM GOOD) but I don’t know how to put them together to clearly explain why I hate the movie and wouldn’t recommend it. But I guess money is money… Whatevs. Shame on you Jamie, Sam and Kerry. Shame.

My feeling during and after the movie. Another stain on our legacy.

All I am saying is this: If this movie were set with some form of the Holocaust as the backdrop… it most likely wouldn’t have been made. I feel ripped off, insulted and degraded. I’m going to give myself a week and maybe I will be able to put into words my heartache. 

My ancestors didn’t die for this. Eff you entire Django crew. From the people who green lighted that bullshit to the person feeding the crew. Eff all of you.

AND WHEN WILL WE STOP MAKING MOVIES THAT HAS A WHITE SAVIOR? Like seriously this has STOP. Sonofa…

I’m chillen tho….

*Quote-Key*

About Buxxy

Just a student loan baby trying to make it in an cold cold world....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment