Constructive Creativity (right…..)

Tonight is monumental. Momentous. Tonight is a BIG DEAL for me in terms of my artistry (which includes poetry, skit-constructing, dabbling in song writing…mainly at the prodding of an outside party, becoming more dedicated to this blog, and various collaboration projects w friends) Tonight is the FIRST night of me carving out time to dedicate myself wholly to the arts, letting my being revel in creativity, imaginations, and lyricism.

Aside from studying the bible with people….no other task makes me feel so completely fulfilled and satisfied….invigorated. It is just fun. Come on artists and creative types. Don’t you agree?

But…

I think I’ve put too much pressure on myself. Too much pressure on the night. So many projects I could have approached, and I have just spent the last hour being paralyzed. Skimming over an array of ideas. Flipping back and forth between my Musiq Soulchild and Elle Varner radio, nothing is really doing it. And the fact that I invited a few friends over for this artistic session….and they have no art= no bueno. They would not stop talking. So I went to my room. I love them dearly, but that wasn’t my brightest idea.

Maybe next Sunday will go better because my anxiety to make something of this will have subsided.. Or even Tuesday. I think I have a window of free time Tuesday, but I would rather use that time to build a friendship and invest in someone. -___- *spinning plates*

I need to write a plan for my carved time and not just assume artistry will ensue when 6pm Sunday rolls around, perfectly organized. This will be a fun, cathartic, and fruitful time for me in the weeks to come.

It must. I need it to be.

Anyway, I dug this up….it is a mental snapshot of a piece of perfection.

I’d like to lie down with you
in a field
where lavender
grows naturally and the birds sing songs
for you and me as we watch fat clouds
float by
and we label them as
different mundane objects

image

Until next time, Key

About lovelyiskey

I'm a disciple of Jesus that happens to write/perform poetry and have a book. I'm a poet that happens to wait tables. I'm a waitress that happens to have a blog. Welcome to my life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment